• The Orchard of Dreams (Understanding Dream Depth Through the Lens of Kabbalah)

    Article by Linda Yael Schiller

    Share on Twitter

    A dream un-interpreted is like a letter unopened.
    ~ The Talmud

    A few years ago I put together a system of looking at the layers of a dream as one would examine the four layers of Kabbalistic mystic thought (and represent the four levels at which the Torah may be read) called the Pardes (the Orchard).  We had just received our referral from China that we would be able to go and receive our daughter in the next few months. As I got ready to become a first time mom, I started going to the gym and working out, to get some more physical strength on board, as well as emotional preparation. As I walked on the treadmill, I often listened to CD’s to help pass the time.  I alternated between listening to a set by David Cooper on Kabbalah, and one by Robert Moss on dreamwork. I think that the alternating learnings, as well as the bilateral movements of walking on a treadmill (left, right, left, right, which mimicked the method of  EMDR – Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) created this cross-fertilization in my brain, and thus this system of understanding dreams. I criss-crossed my neural networks between Cooper and Moss, and came up with this synthesis.

    Read more...

    « Identified Flying ObjectsBono, Richard Branson, and Olivia Wilde Make Fun of “Illuminati Conspiracies” in Ad for Clean Water »

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: