• Sprouting: Benefits and Tips

    Article by Ty Bollinger

    Sprouts. They are delicate, tasty, and delicious! But did you know that they are also packed with nutrition, protein, gut-healthy enzymes, and key vitamins and minerals? What’s more, they are super easy and fun to grow! Here is all you need to know about these nutrient-packed morsels and how you can grow them yourself.

    My Sprout Obsession

    I will let you in on a little secret. I’ve been eating greens, baby greens, and even microgreens for quite a while now. I try to get some of these greens every day, and most of the time, maybe like you, I just go into my local natural health grocery store or farmers market and pick some up.

    I started growing sprouts not too long ago. Ask anyone in the Bollinger household and you’ll find out that I’m now pretty obsessed with growing them. In fact, my “little sprouting project” is taking up an entire table in our basement. I think it is a good obsession though, not just physically but mentally as well. Preparing them and caring for them as they develop can be a meditative practice.

    Also, I am amazed at how little space they take up as they grow. And within 2-3 days, I get to eat them (and everyone else around the table does as well)!

    Be sure to check out the last section of this article for the 411 on the easiest way to grow sprouts on your own. Growing your own sprouts is absolutely the best (and most economical) way to get your sprouts in every day.

    Read more...

    « Understanding Energy Implants and How to Remove ThemAs I Began to Love Myself... »

    Tags Tags: , , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: