• The Law of Return

    Article & graphic by Ey@el

    Available in English

    When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide
    Where I stop and I turn and I go for a ride
    Till I get to the bottom and I see you again...

    ♫ "Helter Skelter", The Beatles (1968)

    The Egyptians consider number eight as the number of balance and cosmic order. In its purest symbolic form, it is a perfect reflection of duality representing the combination of two states: as below so above and as above so below. Number eight also corresponds to Hebraic letter Heith in relation to the Law of Return.

    The Law of Return doesn't work in perfect reciprocity in terms of receiving back instantly, in the same place or from the same people you gave to, but in subtle forms and in a timely manner — given that time only exists within the structures of the matrix of duality we are still trapped in and which is now crumbling at dazzling speed. The 3D consciousness.

    The 3D, which we've been living in for a considerable time, is actually the world of duality with all its implications: separation. It is the world of the prevailing 'I Me Mine' of the ego, the persona, the mind, emotions, and survival. It is all based on differentiating between me and others at all levels: looks, gender, age, race, character, family, social class, work, wealth, power... Whatever makes us believe that me and others are unrelated and that it's every man for himself. Of course, the confrontation between me and others (through the lower chakras) who are totally separated from me, different and therefore uncontrollable, keeps creating fears, clashes, quarrels, and other issues. It's a constant struggle to stay out of water at the expense of others. (Source)

    Why am I talking about number eight and the Law of Return? Well, because today this blog is celebrating its eighth year of existence!

    Eight years of roller coaster rides with highs and lows, growing momentums and slowdowns, pauses, drastic drops and spectacular recoveries whether in the number of visits, comments, contents or in what motivates me to pursue this time-consuming sharing activity without expecting nor asking for anything in return. Never mind as long as I'm enjoying the ride.

    So thank you for still visiting — to all of you who have been silently following me since the early days and to all the newcomers who are discovering and for their kind words. It's always a genuine pleasure to read your feedback and hear that my posts have been of some use to you.

    So, again my dear readers, thank you very much. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Ey@el

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.
    « The Arm PuncherThe White Man Behind Black Lives Matter »

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: