• Angels

    Music & lyrics by Robbie Williams

    Please, do no scoff, OK. I'm amazed myself since even though I love the texture of his voice, I am by no means a Robbie Williams fan. How did a bloke like him come up with such a beautiful song? He must have been inspired by an angel. It would not sound as good otherwise. Have your tissues handy because it brings tears to my eyes. Not like some silly young girl would, rather like someone who understands perfectly what it's all about. Incidentally, I didn't really choose to repost this song, it occurred to me naturally after getting overwhelmed by some transitory feeling of uncertainty as I often do these days. And I enjoy so much these track games I know will lead me off the paths taken by others and that were never meant to be mine. Let the demons sneer as they will for angels also provide earplugs!

    Ey@el

    I sit and wait
    Does an angel contemplate my fate?
    And do they know
    The places where we go
    When we're grey and old?
    'cos I have been told
    That salvation lets their wings unfold.

    So when I'm lying in my bed,
    Thoughts running through my head
    And I feel that love is dead,
    I'm loving angels instead.

    And through it all she offers me protection,
    A lot of love and affection,
    Whether I'm right or wrong.
    And down the waterfall,
    Wherever it may take me,
    I know that life won't break me
    When I come to call she won't forsake me
    I'm loving angels instead.

    When I'm feeling weak
    And my pain walks down a one way street,
    I look above
    And I know I'll always be blessed with love.

    And as the feeling grows,
    She breathes flesh to my bones
    And when love is dead
    I'm loving angels instead.

    And through it all she offers me protection,
    A lot of love and affection,
    Whether I'm right or wrong.
    And down the waterfall,
    Wherever it may take me,
    I know that life won't break me
    When I come to call she won't forsake me
    I'm loving angels instead.

    And through it all she offers me protection,
    A lot of love and affection,
    Whether I'm right or wrong.
    And down the waterfall,
    Wherever it may take me,
    I know that life won't break me
    When I come to call she won't forsake me
    I'm loving angels instead.

    © Robbie Williams, 1997

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « The greatest health conspiracy of all time: making you believe you can't heal without medical interventionIs There Scientific Proof We Can Heal Ourselves? »

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: