• Zombies

    Music & lyrics by Fat Robot

    'Zombies' is a song inspired by personal tragedy” says Gordon McNeil aka Fat Robot (formerly Gordo {Bot}) from Glasgow, “but it has a wider mass meaning.” He explains that in 2022 he sees humanity in a way like he has never before. He sees extreme behaviour changes; a colder and less loving attitude towards our fellow people which, according to him, was caused by “the mass fear factor” we have had to endure since 2020.

    “I am also of the opinion that the global science experiment that humans have been forced into being a part of in the last few years just adds to the Zombie like personalities I see before me on a daily basis. Will we love again? Will we feel again? Or is it the "game of fear" until our very last breath? Think for yourself...”

    Ey@el

    I write a letter,
    But you don't want to read it
    I try to meet you,
    But you don't want to see me
    A broken fairy tale
    Driven by fear

    I feel the pressure,
    But you don't want to feel it
    I try to warn you,
    But you wouldn't believe me
    They're tearing us apart
    We've lost all emotions,
    Our love's in the ocean

    Zombies
    We're living like zombies
    For all the pain inside
    The tears we've cried
    Alone at home
    Alone at home

    Zombies
    We're living like zombies
    For all the feelings lost
    I hold onto hope
    Alone at home
    Alone at home

    Think for yourself
    Think while you can
    Dream for yourself
    It's part of the plan

    I write a letter,
    But you don't want to read it
    I try to meet you,
    But you don't want to see me
    A broken fairy tale
    Driven by fear

    Zombies
    We're living like zombies
    For all the pain inside
    The tears we've cried
    Alone at home
    Alone at home

    Zombies
    We're living like zombies
    For all the feelings lost
    I hold onto hope
    Alone at home
    Alone at home

    Think for yourself
    Think while you can
    Dream for yourself
    It's part of the plan

    © Gordon McNeil, 2022

    « Journey of the Tarot: How Major Arcana Meanings Mirror the SoulHow Real Mind Control Works »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: