• Trinity from The Matrix Explains How We Are Living In an Actual Matrix

    Article by Heather Callaghan

    On a trip into the matrix the other day, I made the same observation as Carrie-Anne Moss aka Trinity, that all these people obsessed with their stupidphones (the “phonists”) were more disconnected than ever. The sudden realisation that the not-so-crazy story by Stephen King in his Cellular novel (see Related articles) might just come true anytime, sent unpleasant shivers down my spine. Enough to make anyone agoraphobic! Then upon seeing a commuter (the one and only !) holding a genuine printed book with marked yellowed pages, I smiled at him. I also meant to tell him how relieved I was that there was at least one human being caught up with me in the midst of this transhumanised crowd. But I didn't. I didn't need to. The look in his eyes acknowledged perfect reception of my thought. Then, probably as a confirmation that I wasn't hallucinating about this new communication mode seemingly developing between survivors of the disappearing race, a young girl, apparently free of any electronic embedded stuff whatsit, sat next to me, bearing the same look of relief on her face. A holy trinity !

    Ey@el

    Carrie-Anne Moss who played Trinity in The Matrix movie series says we are living in a matrix. When it comes to our children, she says we have to be awake…and protect them “from being lulled to sleep.”

    When both men and women think of powerful female movie characters – they often think of Trinity. It’s rare for typical Hollywood-written characters to hold a candle to her strong, stoic but tender persona. Fierce, loving and full of heart.

    Read more...

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « CellularCheck Matt »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: