• The Ring

    Graphic and poetry by Ey@el

    Original en français

    I asked Saturn
    Where had his ring gone.
    But the Great Silent One,
    So high and so mighty,
    Summoned me to give back
    The ring I never had,
    Threatening to slay me
    Unless he recovered what was his.

    I ran to Neptune
    To enquire of the whereabouts of the ring.
    He said: “Go ask the Moon
    Or her friend Pierrot.
    And as he couldn't care less,
    He dived back under water
    Splashing all over
    Saying no more word.

    And since I didn't know where to look
    Nor which God to turn to,
    And since none would help,
    I felt rather confused.

    I turned to Chiro
    To find out about the ring.
    He said: “Go ask Sauron
    Or his enemy Bilbo.
    And suddenly, I remembered
    What happened to the bloody precious
    Someone eventually found
    And threw into the fire.

    Ey@el

    About this piece

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « European media writing pro-US stories under CIA pressureOnce, When We Were Free »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: