• The Problem With “The”: Do We Use Language – Or Does Language Use Us?

    Article by Tom Bunzel

    One of my favorite videos online is Rupert Spira speaking on the Subject-Object assumption that is a function of language. He shows how saying something like “I am hungry” provides a presumed reality to each word, and yet we never really question, who is the “I,” who is it that’s “hungry” and most of all, what is “I am.”This sort of deconstruction –also done by my friend Michael Jeffreys –is extremely helpful in identifying a truth that neuroscience has only recently begun to confirm: that no physiological definable self exists in the brain, or in any other part of the body.

    Read more...

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « The OpportunistMother Nature's messaging »

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: