• The Normal Citizen Receives a Shock to the System

    Shortstory by Jon Rappoport

    John Q Jones had a nice job, a nice family, a nice house, and a nice yard. Everything was nice.

    Then one day, he was walking down the street near his office and a soft explosion went off in his head.

    He looked around and saw a young woman sitting in a parked car. She was reading a newspaper. And he realized he was reading her mind.

    She was thinking about a vacation, a trip to Alaska, a boat ride, a book, a boyfriend. He was reading her thoughts and the sensation of doing it was exquisite, quite lucid, quite simple.

    He was thrilled beyond measure. For a moment, he thought he would take off and fly.

    A few hours later, he left work and went to see his psychiatrist.

    “I have a problem,” he said. “Today, I read a person’s mind. And it was wonderful.”

    “Hmm,” the doctor said, “I have a diagnosis for that. Paranoid schizophrenia. Possibly Bipolar.”

    “Good,” Jones said. “I need a diagnosis right away, and drugs.”

    “I’m the man with the drugs,” the psychiatrist said. “Let’s start you off with a sedative for sleeping and a bit of Haldol for your psychosis.”

    “Sounds good,” Jones said, “but what if it doesn’t work? What if tomorrow, out of the blue, I read someone else’s mind?”

    “Then come back and see me,” the psychiatrist said, “and I’ll up the dosage. Don’t worry.”

    Read more...

    « Unconventional Ways To Say “I Love You”Bad News Alarmists — Official Data Reveals Arctic Sea Ice is once again GROWING »

    Tags Tags: , , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: