• The Grinch's Truffles

    Article by Ey@el

    Original en français

    As you know, I'm orthorexic which means that I suffer from a mental illness that makes me eat only healthy food that meets the real needs of my body and not those of Big Pharma and food industries. And since you definitely cannot trust these people as their business would be jeopardised by our good health and well-being, I never buy processed food. I cook everything myself from basic products, which is not only cheaper and doesn't take that much time when you get organised. I'm well aware that those who don't understand and can't imagine eating to sustain themselves rather than for pleasure often see me as a killjoy. Which by no means is what I am as unlike what they think, I don't refrain myself from eating any food I like. I simply stopped liking what was not good for me.

    The recipe I'm sharing below has given me the opportunity to prove them wrong and everyone even asked for more. If classic butter truffles usually tend to make you sick, those won't because coconut oil is excellent for your heart and arteries in spite of false claims made my health and food lobbists.

    Ingredients

    Makes about 15 truffles:

    - 85 g ground almonds
    - 2 tablespoons grated coconut
    - 2 tablespoons coconut oil (solid form)
    - ½-1 teaspoon honey
    - 10 drop natural vanilla extract
    - 1-2 caps rum
    - unsweetened raw cocoa powder

    Directions

    Melt coconut oil in a double-boiler. Mix all remaining ingredients EXCEPT cocoa powder in a bowl. Add liquefied coconut oil and mix until smooth.

    Cover and chill for 2 hours.

    Spread a couple of tablespoons of cocoa powder on a plate. Make small balls with the dough (approximately one teaspoon make a ball) then roll them into cocoa.

    Keep refrigerated like classic truffles.

    NOTE: You may use other liquors such as Armagnac, brandy or Cointreau (or none at all) and substitute 10 drops of essential oil of orange instead of vanilla. I had previously tested this recipe without honey but raw cocoa is very bitter. It's fine for me but it may be a put off for those who are still on sugar.

    Enjoy these healthy treats without feeling guilty!

    Ey@el

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.
    « The Deep State Has A Big Problem In FrancePond Swan »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: