• The Best Christmas Song

    Music & lyrics by Jon Lajoie transcribed by Ey@el

    Share on Twitter

    You know how much I like to keep you in the mood with relevant seasonal songs. Well, this year, you lucky sods, I got you the top of the poops, the best Christmas song that ever existed, though this is not the first Christmas crime committed by this crazy Canadian wacko (see Related articles). If you can hear it out without dislocating your jaw in exasperation nor laughing your head off, then you may certainly pass the New Year's Eve challenge. Otherwise, too bad for you as I do intend to find even worse. Note to anyone interested: I'm auditioning... with my earmuffs and mittens on, of course.

    Happy Easter everyone!

    Ey@el

    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    If you don't believe me, well you should believe me
    Cuz they say it's the best Christmas song — listen to it now!

    Christmas is my favorite Christmastime of the year:
    Bells are jingling and the angels are making Jesus.
    It's a silent night except for my neighbor's washing machine;
    It's very loud that's why I'm wearing my second favorite earmuffs.

    Santa Claus is coming so you'd better be naughty or nice.
    He has a large beard so you can't even see his neck.
    He flies around with horses with branches in their ears
    Cuz there are no earmuffs in the North Pole — there are only trees.

    He brings presents to the kids but he doesn't wear mittens,
    Probably because they make his hands very itchy.
    Leave Santa milk and cookies so he can have a snack,
    It'll be easy for him to pick them up cuz he won't have mittens on his hands.

    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    All the Christmas songs sort of a bit talk about Christmas stuff.
    But they say it's the best Christmas song, you're listening to it now!

    Santa comes in from the chimney so don't block it with a mattress.
    And if you don't have chimney, make one out of a mattress.
    Santa, what is the present you're gonna put in my tree this year?
    I hope it's not the shoes that I already have.

    I already have those shoes so that's not a very good present.
    A better present would be to make my family still alive.
    Or a bicycle, that would be good too.
    Also, can you move your beard, I wanna see what your neck looks like.

    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    Mittens aren't even a super important thing.
    But they say it's the best Christmas song, keep listening to it now!

    Everybody, do the Christmas arms:
    Christmas, Christmas, Christmas arms!
    Christmas, Christmas, Christmas arms!

    Everybody, do the Christmas face:
    Christmas, Christmas, Christmas face!
    Christmas, Christmas, Christmas face!

    Everybody, do the Christmas talking:
    Vrrrrrrrmmmm talking!
    Vrrrrrrrmmmm talking!

    Everybody, don't put mittens on:
    No mittens, no mittens, no mittens, no!

    Ha! ha! ha!, I tricked you into not putting mittens on.
    Now your hands are cold — that was my Christmas trick.
    Another trick I like to do is I give people chocolate and I say “Happy Easter”.
    They say “But it's got to be Easter”.

    Well, they say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    They say it's the best Christmas song that ever existed...
    Maybe Santa's neck is a different color or something.
    They say it's the best Christmas song and now it's finished!

    © Jon Lajoie, 2012

    Transcribed by Ey@el
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com

    Related articles

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.
    « Gloria To Our GhostsChristmas Warning: YOU are being Distracted! »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: