• The Bends

    Music & lyrics by Radiohead

    Where do we go from here
    The words are coming out all weird
    Where are you now, when I need you
    Alone on an aeroplane
    Fall asleep on against the window pane
    My blood will thicken

    I need to wash myself again to hide all the dirt and pain
    Cos I’d be scared that there’s nothing underneath
    But who are my real friends
    Have they all got the bends
    Am I really sinking this low

    My baby’s got the bends, oh no
    We don’t have any real friends, no, no, no

    Just lying in the bar with my drip feed on
    Talking to my girlfriend, waiting for something to happen
    I wish it was the sixties, I wish I could be happy
    I wish, I wish, I wish that something would happen

    Where do we go from here
    The planet is a gunboat in a sea of fear
    And where are you
    They brought in the CIA, the tanks and the whole marines,
    To blow me away, to blow me sky high

    My baby’s got the bends
    We don’t have any real friends

    Just lying in the bar with my drip feed on
    Talking to my girlfriend, waiting for something to happen
    I wish it was the sixties, I wish I could be happy
    I wish, I wish, I wish that something would happen

    I wanna live, breathe
    I wanna be part of the human race
    I wanna live, breathe
    I wanna be part of the human race, race, race, race

    Where do we go from here
    The words are coming out all weird
    Where are you now when I need you

    © Thom Yorke, 1995

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « A Tale of Two Brains: How Your Second Brain Is Key To Understanding Many Chronic IllnessesEx-DARPA Head Wants You to Swallow ID Microchips »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: