• Subterranean Homesick Alien

    Music & lyrics by Radiohead

    Share on Twitter

    The breath of the morning:
    I keep forgetting
    The smell of the warm summer air.
    I live in a town
    Where you can’t smell a thing,
    You watch your feet
    For cracks in the pavement.

    Up above, aliens hover
    Making home movies
    For the folks back home.
    Of all these weird creatures
    Who lock up their spirits,
    Drill holes in themselves
    And live for their secrets.

    They’re all
    Uptight... Uptight...
    Uptight... Uptight...
    Uptight... Uptight...

    I wish that they’d swoop down
    In a country lane
    Late at night when I’m driving,
    Take me on board their beautiful ship,
    Show me the world as I’d love to see it.

    I’d tell all my friends but they’d never believe me,
    They’d think that I’d finally lost it completely.
    I’d show them the stars and the meaning of life,
    They’d shut me away

    But I’d be
    Alright... Alright...
    I’d be alright...
    I’m alright.

    I’m just
    Uptight... Uptight...
    Uptight... Uptight...
    Uptight... Uptight...
    Uptight.

    © Thom Yorke, 1997

    « 4 Celebrated Freedoms that Now Require Permission or Privilege to Enjoy12 Clear Signs You’re Avoiding Your Soul Work »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: