• Shelter

    Music & lyrics by Lone Justice

    Well alright, you gave it all up for a dream.
    Fate proved unkind
    To lock the door and leave no key.
    You're unsure,
    Well baby I'm scared too
    When the world crushes you.

    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the storm outside.
    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the endless night.

    Disillusion has an edge so sharp,
    It tears at your soul
    And leaves a stain upon your heart.
    I need you to wash mine clean
    You've felt it too,
    And you need me.

    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the storm outside.
    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the endless night.

    Your struggle with darkness has left you blind,
    I'll light the fire in your eyes.

    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the storm outside.
    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter
    From the endless night.

    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter...
    Let me be your shelter –
    Shelter...

    © Maria McKee, 1986

    « How Do You Wake People Up?Chapter 9 - Blocks and Ramblings »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: