• Revolution

    Music & lyrics by Indochine translated by Ey@el

    Original en français

    My young sister's scared,
    She's torn all her dolls to rags.
    My young sister's scared,
    She's burnt all her notebooks to ashes.

    My young sister's crying,
    She's had her intimacy touched.
    Our parents are separated,
    There's nothing she can do inside her tin box.

    And I know she's realised
    What her life will be,
    That any odd time
    She could...
    She could throw it all away.

    My two brothers are at war,
    Fully-armed by what lies ahead.
    My two elder brothers are at war
    Against the universe and the whole world.

    And I don't know what else to do
    To appease their anger,
    Just let them know that one day
    They could...
    They could throw it all away.

    My mum's lost her peace of mind
    Since she saw her son wearing stilettos.
    Whereas my dad, in fact,
    Stood out by his freedom.

    And I pray
    To break my anger
    For what I'd need to do
    Tomorrow I could
    Throw it all away.

    And I know, my brothers and sister,
    How to appease our anger
    What we'd need to do
    Tomorrow we could
    Throw it all away.

    © Nicola Sirkis, 1996

    Translated from French by Ey@el
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.
    « Manufacturing Dissent: The Anti-Globalization Movement is Funded by the Corporate ElitesThe Revolution Has No Hollywood Ending »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: