• Polaroid Android: The 6 Year Itch

    Article by Ey@el

    Original en français

    Polaroid Android

    This is stranger than I thought:
    Six different ways inside my heart,
    And everyone I'll keep tonight,
    Six different ways go deep inside.

    ♫ "Six Different Ways", The Cure (1985)

    Yep, that's six already!


    Six what?

    That's 6 years the original blog in French has been online, totalling 1287 articles, nearly 1,350,000 pages viewed, and over 473,000 visitors from 147 different countries over several continents, on top of this English language version created subsequently — wow!

    While all this is mostly due to my hard work and eagerness to share and contribute in a small way to raising awareness as my own awareness grows, I can never thank you enough for being so many and so loyal because without you, all this work would be pointless. For even though I expect nothing back, it means a lot.

    So thank you! Thank you! Thank you! ♥♥♥

    I'm also very honoured to find out, while researching something totally unrelated, that both versions of this blog had been regularly archived on Wayback Machine. For those who have never heard of it, Wayback Machine is a service from the Internet Archive, which is a San Francisco–based non-profit digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge." It provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of public-domain books.

    Still, nearly a million and half pages viewed...and only 3404 comments — something's not right!

    If logging in is what puts you off, know that you don't have to even if the comment form invites you to. Likewise, the requested email address is not mandatory and only serves to send you a notification when you get a reply only when you check this option. if your desired user name happens to be unavailable, you may still use it adding some digits or any other characters. I also remind you that (although it is clearly stated) that all comments need my approval (to eliminate spammers and trolls), so it's normal if you don't see anything right after clicking Send.

    Alternatively, if it's more convenient for you, you may also comment the tweets advertising my articles as some of you already do — that is if you have a Twitter account.

    I'm sorry I don't intend to create any other social media accounts. It too much time and energy consuming. Twitter's format is by far the one that suits me best and has enabled me to significantly expand my readership. Note that, on top of that I'm also managing the Eklabugs project and its recent Twitter account so that's the best I can do.

    Although many people had made a request for it on Eklablog forums, I'm afraid we'll never get a widget to “like” articles such as the one on social media since Webedia now owns the plateform. It's not as fun as comments yet way cooler than a hit counter. Never mind since this cannot be implemented on this blog.

    Well, despite these issues, let me thank you in advance for your support and I hope you keep fuelling my inspiration to go on by making yourself more heard.

    Bless you all,

    Ey@el

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.


    #Polaroid Android

    « Polaroid Android: CatPolaroid Android: Art Deco »

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: