• Polaroid Android: Cat

    Music & lyrics by DeMerkastel translated by Ey@el

    Original en français

    Chat (click to download or play audio in your browser)

    August is already on us. The perfect moment for a break, a switch to fun mode and lightening up our minds without rotting our brains. Now is the time for the fourth season of Polaroid Android in view of which I've been collecting snapshots all year long.

    I would like to start with a lovely song by a good friend of mine that's sure to please every cat lover. Meow! But not exclusively. To listen to it, click on the play arrow right under the picture above. And don't forget, a comment would be much appreciated.

    See you all on Tuesday to celebrate. Bring on the champagne!

    Ey@el

    Chat !

    Like some crazed animal,
    I would creep my way up
    All through the grove of trees
    On the small path that leads to your door.

    At this point, amidst the fern and holly,
    I'd become a cat,
    Retracing your steps
    All through the foxgloves and moss.

    What would I do for a cuddle
    And a corner of your pillow.
    There's no hurry, I got plenty of time
    Sooner or later, I'll be yours.

    For when the day comes to a close
    And wraps me in its shadow,
    I'll be watching you from your backyard.
    I'm such a lying little cheat.

    © François Demercastel, 2019

    Translated from French by Ey@el
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.


    #Polaroid Android

    « Army's 'Google Earth On Steroids' Can Look Inside BuildingsPolaroid Android: The 6 Year Itch »

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: