• Landslide

    Music & lyrics by Stevie Nicks

    I took my love, I took it down
    Climbed a mountain and I turned around
    And I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills
    Til the landslide brought it down

    oh, mirror in the sky
    What is love?
    Can the child within my heart rise above?
    Can I sail through the changing ocean tides?
    Can I handle the seasons of my life?
    I don't know.....

    Well, I've been afraid of changing
    Cause I've built my life around you
    But time makes you bolder
    Even children get older
    And I'm getting older too

    Oh, take my love, take it down
    Climb a mountain and turn around
    And if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
    Well the landslide will bring it down

    And if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
    Well the landslide will bring it down
    The landslide will bring it down

    © Stevie Nicks, 1975

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « 9 Shocking Dangers of Fluoride ExposureMake way for youth! »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: