• Idiotheque

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    Music & lyrics by Radiohead

    Share on Twitter

    This is not really the song I originally had in mind for your sensitive ears today, but it hit my thought-box (which also happens to be a jukebox) as more appropriate to reflect the current world events. So much for Nicola, Alice and June who are already far past the point of one more rescheduling, I'm afraid. So, I picked up this peculiar track instead not in support of Thom Thumb's obstinacy in defending a manufactured nonsense he strongly believes in (obviously, he'd be better off practising his yoga  while listening to Muse, which is what I do, for clearly Angels don't play this HAARP) — but rather because of its title, cryptic lyrics, and discordant warning sirens. Also, the chosen video is, for me, a piece of memorabilia and an emotional reminder of the unexpected privilege I had to be able to attend this fantastic show last May (getting tickets to see Radiohead in concert is a bit like questing for the Holy Grail, you know). Too bad experiencing it behind your computer screen is definitely nothing compared to the real thing. It's quite surreal since not so long ago, I couldn't get past OK Computer without a cringe (such a shame I know, but what matters is it eventually found its own way naturally). This is proof that our souls move in mysterious ways. May the misled pure-hearted find their way back quickly for there's so much they could do to hasten the awakening of humanity.

    Ey@el

    Who’s in a bunker?
    Who’s in a bunker?
    Women and children first
    And the children first
    And the children...

    I’ll laugh until my head comes off
    I’ll swallow till I burst
    Until I burst
    Until I...

    Who’s in a bunker?
    Who’s in a bunker?
    I have seen too much
    I haven’t seen enough
    You haven’t seen it

    I’ll laugh until my head comes off
    Women and children first
    And children first
    And children...

    Here I’m allowed
    Everything all of the time
    Here I’m allowed
    Everything all of the time

    Ice age coming
    Ice age coming
    Let me hear both sides
    Let me hear both sides
    Let me hear both

    Ice age coming
    Ice age coming
    Throw it on the fire
    Throw it on the fire
    Throw it on the...

    We’re not scaremongering
    This is really happening
    Happening

    We’re not scaremongering
    This is really happening
    Happening

    Mobiles skwrking
    Mobiles chirping
    Take the money run
    Take the money run
    Take the money...

    Here I’m allowed
    Everything all of the time
    Here I’m allowed
    Everything all of the time

    The first of the children...

    © Thom Yorke, 2000

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.
    « America's Primal Scream: Listen to Us!Trump. Right. Okay, the world's gone nuts. »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: