• Empathy

    Graphic by Ey@el

    Original en français

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    These digital collage and excerpt from Karen Moning's latest novel came as a natural choice to highlight the theme of emotions.

    I began crying the moment I was born and wept until I was five years, three months, and seventeen days old—the afternoon Rowena came to my parents' house and began teaching me to shield myself from the constant barrage of others' emotions.

    I often think I've learned nothing, except how to stop crying, don a mask, and pretend the world isn't too much for me to bear.

    I know how fragile we are, how biased the war that rages on this planet where the angels are made of glass and the demons of concrete. All you have to do is drop one of us and we shatter.

    ~ Burned © Karen Moning, 2015

    Ey@el

    Reproduction of the above contents is strictly prohibited.
    © lapensinemutine.eklablog.com. All rights reserved.

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « Running On The SpotA recycled die to die for »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: