• Bones

    Music & lyrics by Radiohead

    Oh nooooooo, not again! I guess you must be seriously pissed off with my massive doses of Radiohead (fortunately, not all of you). Please, note, however, that this is a Pensieve so in some way it's almost normal. Now, this song was greatly needed given the increase in people around me who are all “crippled cracked” and spend most of their time either at the physio or at the hospital, swallowing pills to ease their aches and pains and all the hoopla. These lyrics are for you guys. What's more, it's a f***ing great song, one of my favourite should I say. May all these good vibes fix you all up, yeeeaaaaaaaah!

    Ey@el

    I don't want to be crippled cracked
    Shoulders, wrists, knees and back
    Ground to dust and ash
    Crawling on all fours

    When you've got to feel it in your bones
    When you've got to feel it in your bones

    Now I can't climb the stairs
    Pieces missing everywhere
    Prozak painkillers

    When you've got to feel it in your bones
    When you've got to feel it in your bones
    And I used to fly like peter pan
    All the children flew when I touched their hands

    When you've got to feel it in your bones
    When you've got to feel it in your bones

    © Thom Yorke, 1995

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « Paintbrushes tubeSimple Tools For When Anxiety Shows Up In Your Life »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: