• Alone

    Music & lyrics by Big Country

    The mid-day sky was grey and purple
    At least it wasn't blue
    I want the sky to be the way I am
    And what I do
    For I have been a lost and lonely
    Sailor on your sea
    Run aground by trusting signals
    You were sending me

    The streets are filled with empty faces
    Nothing here is new
    It's just the same in other places
    I have journeyed to
    I was the first across the water
    The last across the land
    I walked out of the silver mine
    My pockets full of sand

    Alone inside my head
    Alone inside my room
    I feel alone inside my head
    Alone inside my tiny little world

    It's not my life in those old pictures
    The ones you threw away
    For I was always someone else
    And always far away
    Walking in the darkest places
    Where the mission meets
    Waiting for the ground to open up
    Beneath my feet

    Alone inside my head
    Alone inside my room
    I feel alone inside my head
    Alone inside my tiny little world

    Alone inside my head
    Alone inside my room
    I feel alone inside my head
    Alone inside my tiny little world

    © Stuart Adamson, 1993

    Related articles

    « David Wilcock: Stunning 1981 Law of One Prophecy Unsealed by Current Events (5)A View on Our Current Challenges by Lulumineuse (1) »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: