• All The Myths On Sunday

    Music & lyrics by Diesel Park West

    Oh. I am a humble man thankful for my rights and inheritance due
    How about you?
    And I wan't to stay in sight of things that I believe in
    And I know to be true, the sweet sweet truth
    I wouldn't question letters of authority,
    Yeah I keep the bedroom cold to save energy, 'cos it's good for me

    And as long as there's something for me
    And long as the world swings my way I don't have any complaints
    Oh I believe all the myths on Sunday

    Yeah. I am as white as snow, except for when I sit out in the sun
    The hot sun, then I look so different
    Just like I've become an African
    I'm always showing clearly my morality
    Yeah. I rule by consent of the majority ain't it good to see

    And as long as there's something for me
    And long as the world swings my way I don't have any complaints
    Oh I believe all the myths on Sunday

    Yes sir it's a wonderful life making these decisions
    Just for you, no-one but you

    And as long as there's something for me
    As long as the world swings my way
    I don't have any complaints
    And I believe all the myths on Sunday

    © John Butler, 1989

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « Music and VibrationThe Laws of Cat Physics »

    Tags Tags: , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: