• Across The Universe

    Music & lyrics by The Beatles

    Words are flowing out like
    Endless rain into a paper cup.
    They slither wildly as they slip
    Away across the universe.

    Pools of sorrow waves of joy
    Are drifting through my opened mind,
    Possessing and caressing me.

    Jai Guru Deva Om (Hail to the divine guru)

    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world

    Images of broken light, which
    Dance before me like a million eyes,
    They call me on and on
    Across the universe.

    Thoughts meander like a
    Restless wind inside a letter box
    They tumble blindly
    As they make their way
    Across the universe.

    Jai Guru Deva Om (Hail to the divine guru)

    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world

    Sounds of laughter, shades of life
    Are ringing through my opened ears
    Inciting and inviting me.

    Limitless undying love, which
    Shines around me like a million suns,
    It calls me on and on
    Across the universe

    Jai Guru Deva Om (Hail to the divine guru)

    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world
    Nothing's gonna change my world

    Jai Guru Deva (Hail to the guru)
    Jai Guru Deva (Hail to the guru)
    Jai Guru Deva (Hail to the guru)

    © John Lennon, 1968

    Back to top

    Bottom of page

    « Quantum Equation Suggests The Big Bang Never Occurred – The Universe Has No BeginningFly me away »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: